About Us

About Lake House Arts

Operating since November 2000, Lake House Arts is also home to over 25 resident artists and arts/culture organisations. 

Hundreds of members and artists from the wider community regularly participate in Lake House Arts exhibitions and events.  Classes and holiday programmes provide access to over 2000 enrolments per annum.

Partnering with Auckland Council, the Devonport Takapuna Local Board and a variety of local and national  funding partners, Lake House Arts is one of the Top Five providers of Arts, Culture and Heritage Programmes in the Auckland Region, and welcomes over 65,000 visitors yearly. 

Three historic Takapuna/Devonport buildings, Lake House and two Fort Cautley Army Barracks make up Lake House Arts. Lake House Arts is a smoke-free, family-friendly, highly accessible public facility governed by a charitable trust.

Utilising six gallery spaces, five hirable studios , beautiful gardens and a popular cafe, Lake House Arts provides public access six days a week, and private after hours access 24/7 for  the community to experience exhibitions, events, classes, workshops, holiday programmes, tours and more.

Lake House Arts is a community facility supporting and presenting arts, culture, heritage and learning.

Staff Contacts

Operations, Exhibitions, Events & Activities Manager: Grae Burton - manager@lakehousearts.org.nz
Education Coordinator: Shiraz Smith - education@lakehousearts.org.nz
Venue Coordinator and Arty Parties: Alana Hawkes - venue@lakehousearts.org.nz 

Arts Assistance: Hannah Berry - assistance@lakehousearts.org.nz

Media: Rathikka Slick - media@lakehousearts.org.nz 

Accounts:  accounts@lakehousearts.org.nz

General enquiries - info@lakehousearts.org.nz  

Public Transport

Lake House Arts encourages the use of public transport to travel to and experience our facility.  Akoranga Bus Station is situated approximately six minutes walk from our facility and is very accessible to Lake House Arts.  You can plan your journey HERE.  The Auckland Transport Ap is available HERE for android and HERE for Apple IOS.